Painted Keys DIY

keys-paint-diy

I am sure you guys have seen this before. Painting your keys with some nail polish is nothing new, but I never tried it before. On the weekend I finally got some extra time and decided to give it a shot.  

paint-keys-with-nail-polish

This is really an easy diy project. All you need is some nail polish, masking tape and your keys. Put some masking tape at the bottom end of the keys to protect it from the paint and start painting your keys.

custom-painted-keys

After the first coat of paint is dry, you can add some more in different colors. I decided to make simple geometric pattern with some pastel colors and black nail polish.

nail-polish-paint-keys

painted-keys
This was really fun to make and I think the result is pretty nice ;)

5 thoughts on “Painted Keys DIY

  1. You are right, I have seen these painted keys before. BUT I have to say yours look extra nice! I like the colors you chose and the semi geometric lines. Well done!

Leave a Reply

